Robinson Named Head Coach of ONU Men’s, Women’s Bowling Teams

Written by on February 23, 2023

Jeff Robinson

ADA — Jeff Robinson has been named the inaugural head coach of the Ohio Northern men’s and women’s bowling teams.

The Polar Bears are slated to begin competition in the fall of 2023.

Robinson comes to ONU after his second stint as head coach of the Ohio State Bowling Club.
He returned to the Bowling Club at Ohio State in 2019 and in 2020 guided the women’s team to the National Club Team Championship. Coach Robinson was named the 2023 OBC Coach of the Year for all his team’s successes at Ohio State.

Robinson has been coaching youth bowlers for over 40 years. In 2007, he earned his USBC Silver Certification. That same year he became the head coach of The Ohio State University women’s club bowling team. In 2008 he guided the ladies to their first appearance to the USBC Collegiate National Tournament.

In 2010 he became the first head coach of the Notre Dame (Ohio) bowling team. He coached at Notre Dame (Ohio) for three years and the Falcons made two trips to the USBC Collegiate Sectional tournaments.

He coached the Marian (Ind.) men’s team in Indianapolis in 2013, where he guided the team to the USBC Collegiate Nationals Tournament with a fifth place finish.
He also helped coach the Westerville Central High School Warhawks Bowling team from 2007 till 2018. His focus was coaching the boy’s varsity team, leading them to several appearances at the Ohio High School State Tournament and a State Championship in 2017.

He is a member of the RKH Coaching Group based out of the Palace Lanes where he gives both private and group lessons.
His personal successes with bowling include becoming the Pennsylvania State Youth Tournament Champion, bowled collegiately with Robert Morris College, and has three 300 games.

Robinson resides in Westerville, OH with his wife Lisa. He has two married sons and two grandchildren. He also enjoys playing golf. He is retired from Quadient, Inc. as Government Account Executive.

USBC Silver Certification 2007

USBC Bronze Certification 2005

Current track