HCCBA Holds Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet

Written by on February 25, 2022

ADA, OH – The Hardin County Chamber and Business Alliance (HCCBA) held their 15th Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet on February 24 at the McIntosh Ballroom at Ohio Northern University.

Four annual awards were presented for 2021. Business of the Year was presented to Liberty National Bank. Liberty National Bank has been invested in the local community since 1893 and strives to meet the community’s financial needs and goals with modern banking and excellent customer service. Liberty National Bank continues to strengthen Hardin County growth by supporting local organizations, schools and programs.

Non-Profit of the Year was presented to the United Way of Hardin County. The United Way of Hardin County is continually committed to improving Hardin County by mobilizing the caring power of the community through their fundraising efforts to support their 19 partner agencies in health and human services.

Community Service of the Year was presented to Chris Burns-DiBiasio, the First Lady of Ohio Northern University. Chris Burns-DiBiasio has has shown dedication and appreciation to continually build the community, make connections and promote service in the Village of Ada and at ONU through several successful events and continued involvement in many community-based organizations.

Citizen of the Year was presented to Randy Rogers. Randy Rogers has continually been an advocate for Hardin County and has demonstrated his dedication through local elected positions and on local boards of organizations through his 40 years of service to the community.

During the annual meeting, Board Chair Stephanie Temple of Tons of Travel recognized newly appointed members of the Board of Directors: Tasha Heydinger of Newland-Heydinger Insurance; Mike Baker of Graphic Packaging International; and Laura Wingfield of Twirl and The LW by Twirl. Also recognized were incoming officers: Board Chair Derek Snider of AgCredit and Treasurer Brian Sprang of Quest Federal Credit Union.

The annual financial report was presented by Sprang, followed by a video annual report prepared by the HCCBA staff and presented by Temple. Holli Underwood, President and CEO of the HCCBA then recognized Temple for her service to the organization as the Board Chair.

The evening concluded with a raffle of the table centerpieces.

More information about the HCCBA and this year’s annual award winners can be found on their website at hccba.com.

The HCCBA serves all of Hardin County in four divisions, including Economic Development, Community Development, Chamber of Commerce and Tourism. The mission of the HCCBA is to cultivate, promote and advocate to make Hardin County a great place to live, work and prosper.

Current track