SBA Encouraging Those Affected by Storms to Submit Loan Applications

Written by on August 6, 2019

ATLANTA – The U.S. Small Business Administration’s Great Lakes Regional Administrator Robert Scott is encouraging businesses and non-profit organizations affected by the severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes, flooding and landslides on May 27 – 29, 2019 in Ohio to submit a completed SBA disaster loan application to get the help they need.

Ohio’s Small Business Development Centers (SBDCs) are ready to help businesses complete their disaster loan applications.

The SBA’s low-interest disaster loan program is the primary source of federal funds for long-term recovery for uninsured damages caused by a declared disaster.

“We are coordinating efforts with our SBA resource partners along with federal, state and local stakeholders in the declared disaster area to ensure those affected can get back to where they were before the disaster struck,” said Scott.

“The SBDC network in Ohio is reaching out to local businesses to make sure they have access to the resources they need to help them recover from the disaster,” said Lydia L. Mihalik, director of the Development Services Agency.

Certified business consultants from the SBDC network are available to assist businesses in completing their disaster loan applications at no cost. Visit or call (614) 466-2711 for the nearest SBDC location in Ohio.

The disaster declaration covers Auglaize, Darke, Greene, Hocking, Mahoning, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Muskingum, Perry and Pickaway; and for Economic Injury Only the contiguous counties of Allen, Athens, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clinton, Columbiana, Coshocton, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Guernsey, Hardin, Licking, Logan, Madison, Morgan, Noble, Portage, Preble, Ross, Shelby, Stark, Trumbull, Van Wert, Vinton and Warren in Ohio.

SBA’s Customer Service Representatives will be available at the Business Recovery Centers to answer questions about the disaster loan program and help individuals complete their application.

The SBA Business Centers are located in the following communities and are open as indicated:

Greene County:

Beavercreek Chamber of Commerce
3210 Beaver-Vu Dr.
Beavercreek, OH 45431
Hours: Weekdays, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Closed: Saturdays and Sundays

Montgomery County:

Harrison Twp. Community Center
5945 North Dixie Dr.
Dayton, OH 45414
Hours: Weekdays, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Closed: Saturdays and Sundays

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via the SBA’s secure website at

Additional details on the loan application process can be obtained by calling the SBA Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing) or by sending an e-mail to Loan applications can also be downloaded at

The filing deadline to return the low interest loan applications for physical damages is Aug. 19, 2019 and for Economic Injury is March 18, 2020.

Current track