Ridgemont Releases Highlights of April Board of Education Meeting

Written by on April 19, 2019

The Ridgemont Board of Education April Meeting was held Thursday evening.

The following are the highlights:

The Hazel Daniel Moore Environmental Classroom and Land Lab Ribbon Cutting was attended by the entire student body and staff as well as community members on April 17th.

Graduation will be held Friday, May 31, 2019, at 7:00 pm in the PK-12 Gymnasium in Mt. Victory.

The Board approved the list of Seniors for the Class of 2019 who will Graduate May 31, 2019, provided all requirements set forth by the Local and State Boards of Education have been met:

Baylee Jane Aldrich
Alex William Bell
Tanna Melainy Brown
Clayton Michael Burris
Troy Andrew Cameron
Payne Alexander Clark
Astacia Leigh Kennison Collier
Aubree Lynn Critchfield
Ryker Hardin Cooper Drumm
Jonathan Robert Eckstein
Kaylie Sue Eversole
Mara Elizabeth France
Chase Harris Geissinger
Emaleigh Ollivia Haimerl
Todd Jordan Hollinger
Allison Jean Howard
LJ Allen Jackson
Zackery Allen Jackson
Erica Michelle Jacobs
Faith Marie Jenkins
Adam Jeffrey Johnson
James Edward Jones
Cassidy Maxine Knapp
Peyton Jewel Laing
Raegan Anne Lightner
Larrah Jayne Lones
Shaylee Victoria McGrath
Cole William McKinley
Keyana J. Miller
Alani Lynette Morrow
Danielle Chere Elizabeth Mouser
Angel Nichols
Alexandria Nicole Oates
Justin Blake Powell
Mackenzie Mae Rader
Jacqueline Elizabeth Ramsey
Hayley Robbins
Journee Donn Roeder
Megan Ione Rowe
Corwin Joshua Lee Shreve
Rachael Catherine Stacklin
Ki Nell LeeAnn Stahler
Kylie Ann Turner


Another teacher substitute was approved and Greg Johnson was hired on a supplemental contract as Golf Coach for the 2019-2020 school year. Motions were approved for the Kindergarten Jumpstart Program on August 5-9 and teachers. There was also a motion to increase substitute aide, substitute cafeteria, and substitute secretary pay retroactive to January 1, 2019, due to minimum wage increase.


The optional student insurance was approved as well as policies. Ridgemont policies are available on the website at https://www.boarddocs.com/oh/rid/Board.nsf/Public?open&id=policies.

Membership for the 2019-2020 school year with the Ohio High School Athletic Association was approved and new laptop computers for the high school teachers will be ordered.


The Ridgemont Board of Education accepted donations and took time to thank the donors listed below for their generosity to the district.

.Donations for the FFA Banquet and Silent Auction:

Airstream USA, Kemp & Sons Farms, Bellefontaine Dental (Sarah Ash), Kenzie’s Cookies, Billenstein Artistic Metal, Creations, Maurices, Brooke’s Tax Office, Mt. Victory State Bank, Buffalo Wild Wings, NCO Solid Waste District, Children’s Laugh N Learn Child Care Center, Nelson Automotive, Eastman Antiques, Old Tin Cup Antiques, Erin Elliott, Parrott Implement Co., Farmer Boy Ag, Pepsi – Lima, Graphic Packaging, Rosalie Elliott, Hepburn Feed & Supply, Rupp Seed, Iron Fit Gym, Tami Johnson, Jakob’s Electric, Tantacular, Jim Whitaker, The LW by Twirl, JMAC Farms, The Plaza Inn, Jolliff Farms, Tim Jolliff Family, Kalmbach Feeds, Top Knot (Kim Bailey), Ada & Kenton 3 Theatre, Whit’s Frozen Custard, K&B Feeds, Xcel Sports Academy, Chase Geissinger, Kaytlin & Hailey Billenstein.

.Ann McElfresh-donation of time and talent to the 6th Grade Art Students teaching acrylic painting on canvas.

.Donations of Salad Supplies for the K-3rd Salad Party-All Kindergarten, First, Second, and Third Grade Families.

Current track