BPD Holds Annual Awards Ceremony

Written by on November 11, 2022

The Bellefontaine Police Department held its 11th annual Awards Ceremony at the Bellefontaine Regional Airport Thursday evening.  

The keynote speaker was former OSU and NFL player, and current motivational speaker, Roy Hall, Jr.   

Those receiving awards included: 

Sergeant Mike Morgan:  Volunteer of the Year and Officer of the Year

.Nichole Chambers:  Dispatcher of the Year

.Danielle Meek:  Medal of Merit

.Officer Andrew Purk:  American Legion Officer of the Year

.Joan Haushalter: Civilian Medal Of Merit

.Kenya Sayles: Civilian Medal of Merit

Current track